Horizon Power Midwest – 6 Sites

Contract Power in 2016 won a power supply agreement with Horizon Power Regional Power Corp to supply 6 towns throughout the midwest of Western Australia with power for the next 10 years. The project consisted of 

the following towns – Cue, Meekatharra, Mt Magnet, Wiluna, Sandstone and Yalgoo. With this addition to the Contract Power portfolie it cements them as a power provider for the next ten years with options to extend beyond this. With a very tight timeline Contract Power was able to design and construct the six stations in a record time over a 7 month period and completed before schedule.